Commonwealth Games Netball 2022: TV Schedule, Live Stream, Teams

Commonwealth Games Netball 2022: TV Schedule, Live Stream, Teams: Netball for the first time was included in the commonwealth games in the year 1998 and thereafter has been part of the competition. Since its inception, this will be the seventh staging of netball at the Commonwealth Games and the Second Staging in the host country England for the 2022 Games.

The first match of the qualified netball teams is scheduled for 4th March 2022. At the upcoming 2022 Games, a total of 12 nations have been qualified for the netball tournament.

Commonwealth Games Netball 2022 Schedule
Commonwealth Games Netball 2022: TV Schedule, Live Stream, Teams

Netball at the 2022 Commonwealth Games

These sports program is enjoyed by every commonwealth games enthusiast, which comprises fast-paced, athletic, and team spirit. The sports have gained popularity, especially in the UK, where it is anticipated that the event will be attended by record-breaking viewers and spectators.

Netball is a synchronized form of gameplay, where a player has a ball at any point in the game to score a point. Teamwork is the fundamental part of this game that leads a team to score points successfully. Players need to be the best in execution, showcasing speed and agility bypassing and shooting the ball within just three seconds.

The team scoring maximum goals in 60 minutes is declared the winner. The goalkeeper and goal defense from the opposing team tries to halt or restrict a goal attack and goal shooter shooting from any point. Only four players on each side of the court can enter the shooting circle, where three players placed at midcourt comprises center, wing attack, and wing defense positions. Their main aim is to carry the ball to their shooters and also defend the opponent player trying to do the same activity.

Players from each team have to be very alert, sharp, and focused on their actions, whereas every player from the opposing team, must keep a three-foot distance between the player and a player with a ball. All these tactics make Netball a very interesting and exciting event to watch out for at Birmingham 2022, where top teams will battle for a gold medal under one roof.

At the previous Gold Coast games, England displayed outstanding performance in winning a gold medal, whereas this time England will strive hard to claim victory against the world’s top and best netball teams on their home soil.

Birmingham 2022 Netball Venue

The Netball competition at Birmingham 2022 will be held at The NEC Arena.

Commonwealth Games Netball Schedule 2022

Netball will take place at Birmingham 2022 from Friday 29th July to Sunday 7th August.

All Dates & Times in this Netball Timetable are British Summer Time(BST) (GMT+1).

Date Time Matches
FRI 29 JULY 2022 12:00 – 15:30 England v Trinidad & Tobago
Australia v Barbados
18:00 – 21:30 Jamaica v Wales
New Zealand v Northern Ireland
SAT 30 JULY 2022 12:00 – 15:30 Australia v Scotland
England v Malawi
18:00 – 21:30 Jamaica v South Africa
New Zealand v Uganda
SUN 31 JULY 2022 12:00 – 15:30 Malawi v Northern Ireland
South Africa v Barbados
18:00 – 21:30 Uganda v Trinidad & Tobago
Scotland v Wales
MON 1 AUGUST 2022 12:00 – 15:30 Australia v South Africa
Jamaica v Barbados
18:00 – 21:30 England v Northern Ireland
New Zealand v Malawi
TUE 2 AUGUST 2022 12:00 – 15:30 Australia v Wales
Jamaica v Scotland
18:00 – 21:30 England v Uganda
New Zealand v Trinidad & Tobago
WED 3 AUGUST 2022 12:00 – 15:30 South Africa v Wales
Uganda v Northern Ireland
18:00 – 21:30 Scotland v Barbados
Malawi v Trinidad & Tobago
THU 4 AUGUST 2022 9:00 – 12:30 Australia v Jamaica
Wales v Barbados
14:00 – 17:30 Trinidad & Tobago v Northern Ireland
Malawi v Uganda
19:00 – 22:30 South Africa v Scotland
New Zealand v England
FRI 5 AUGUST 2022 9:00 – 13:00 Classification Match 1
Classification Match 2
14:30 – 18:30 Classification Match 3
Classification Match 4
SAT 6 AUGUST 2022 9:00 – 11:00 Semi-final 1
14:30 – 16:30 Semi-final 2
SUN 7 AUGUST 2022 13:30 – 15:30 Bronze Medal Match
20:30 – 22:30 Gold Medal Match
Medal Ceremony

Previous Editions of the Commonwealth Games Winners

2018 Gold Coast, Australia England Australia Jamaica 12
2014 Glasgow, Scotland Australia New Zealand Jamaica 12
2010 Delhi, India New Zealand Australia England 12
2006 Melbourne, Australia New Zealand Australia England 12
2002 Manchester, England Australia New Zealand Jamaica 10
1998 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia Australia New Zealand England 12

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.