Commonwealth Games Cricket 2022 TV Schedule, Live Stream Watch Online

Commonwealth Games Cricket 2022 TV Schedule, Live Stream Watch Online: It is good news for all cricket fans, where at the 2022 Commonwealth Games, the women’s cricket tournament will be held in July and August 2022. This time total of eight nations, England, Australia, India, New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan, Barbados, and Sri Lanka will compete against each other at the commonwealth games. England and New Zealand played the first T20 International women’s match in 2004 before the first T20 international men’s tournament in 2005.

Commonwealth Games Cricket Live Stream
Commonwealth Games Cricket 2022: TV Schedule, Live Stream Watch Online

It is one of the popular sports events, where players showcase their talent on the field with bat and ball. Spectators enjoy the cricket match as it is filled with classic catches, stunning sixes, and bold batting.

Quick Guide: How to Watch Commonwealth Games 2022 Cricket Live From Anywhere in 3 Easy Steps

  1. Get ExpressVPN (49% off + 3 Month Free).
  2. Download the software and install it on your device.
  3. Connect to a server location in UK.
  4. Sign Up For BBC iPlayer. You may need to enter a valid UK postal code (e.g., WC1X 0AA).
  5. Start Watching the Cricket Live matches!

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Commonwealth Games 2022 Cricket Live Online

Live Broadcasting services comes with digital borders, It means all countries have not the rights to broadcast 2022 Commonwealth games Cricket . If you are not living in a location where broadcasting games, you’re banned from watching the Commonwealth games 2022 Cricket live streaming.

But you can watch all the Commonwealth Games 2022 Cricket matches with the help of a VPN. VPNs hide your actual location and trick streaming services into thinking you are living somewhere, where Commonwealth Games live broadcast in BBC & ITV, they’ll unblock access to the Commonwealth games.

Watch CWG With Expressvpn

Cricket at the 2022 Commonwealth Games

This time, the Birmingham 2022 commonwealth games will mark the debut of both the Women’s T20 as well as international matches. The first match is held between Australia and India at Edgbaston, Birmingham on 29th July 2022.

Total of 11 players comprising two teams each contest the game of cricket. On the fielding side, a total of 11 players are on the field to restrict the opponent team from scoring high scores.
Out of all the cricket formats, T20 is the fastest format, where each inning is played for 20 overs, with each bowler allowed to bowl six times. Each team holds a chance to bat and earn maximum runs.

The job of a bowler is to ball a bowl towards a batter and his job is to score maximum runs for his team. Two batsmen are on the field and score the runs by running between the wickets. A batsman can score maximum runs by hitting the ball to the boundary or six.

The batsmen are declared out if they miss the ball and hit the wicket, also if it is caught without bouncing by the fielder of the opposite team. The team batting has to continue their batting without getting out until the completion of 20 overs, The team with the most runs is declared the winner.

Earlier to this event, a Cricket match of Men’s with 50 overs was held in Kuala Lumpur in 1998, where the gold medal was won by the South African team.

Birmingham 2022 Cricket Venue

The Cricket competition at Birmingham 2022 will be held at The Edgbaston Stadium.

Also See: Indian Athletes qualified for Commonwealth Games 2022

Commonwealth Games Cricket Schedule 2022

Cricket will take place at Birmingham 2022 from Friday 29th July to Sunday 7th August.

All Dates & Times in this Cricket Timetable are British Summer Time(BST) (GMT+1).

Date Time Events
FRI 29 JULY 2022 11:00 – 14:30 Australia v India
18:00 – 21:30 Pakistan v Barbados
SAT 30 JULY 2022 11:00 – 14:30 New Zealand v South Africa
18:00 – 21:30 England v Sri Lanka
SUN 31 JULY 2022 11:00 – 14:30 India v Pakistan
18:00 – 21:30 Barbados v Australia
TUE 2 AUGUST 2022 11:00 – 14:30 England v South Africa
18:00 – 21:30 Sri Lanka v New Zealand
WED 3 AUGUST 2022 11:00 – 14:30 Australia v Pakistan
18:00 – 21:30 India v Barbados
THU 4 AUGUST 2022 11:00 – 14:30 South Africa v Sri Lanka
18:00 – 21:30 England v New Zealand
SAT 6 AUGUST 2022 11:00 – 14:30 Women’s Semi-final 1
18:00 – 21:30 Women’s Semi-final 2
SUN 7 AUGUST 2022 10:00 – 13:30 Women’s Bronze Medal Match
17:00 – 20:30 Women’s Gold Medal Match
Medal Ceremony
Commonwealth Games Cricket Schedule
Commonwealth Games Cricket Schedule

How can i Watch CWG Cricket Live Free In my Country

Here’s how to watch the Commonwealth Games Cricket live stream and on TV in the United States, Canada, UK, Australia, India and New Zealand.

In the United States, ESPN will broadcast the CWG Cricket live. ESPN App is the option to enjoy the Cricket matches via live stream. ESPN subscribers can access the live stream for free.

The Commonwealth Games Cricket live telecast will be available on BBC in the UK. The CWG 2022 Cricket live stream will be available on BBC iPlayer.

In Australia, all the Commonwealth Games 2022 Cricket matches will be available on Channel 7 on TV.

You can watch the CWG 2022 Cricket matches on TV via DAZN in Canada. DAZN will broadcast all Cricket matches. will provide the live stream for the matches.

Indian viewers can watch the Commonwealth Games 2022 Cricket on the Sony LIV Television network. Online viewers can access the CWG 2022 Cricket live streaming on Sony LIV’s official website & it’s mobile application.

New Zealand
Sky Network is the only network to broadcast the Birmingham 2022 for the people of New Zealand. So you can stream Cricket live matches via

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.